So the BCS still sucks.
But wait... The Pokes still have a chance. Right? The answer is sort of... Auburn screwed the pooch and UGA has no chance. So, the only way for OSU to pass Bama is what, exactly?
1. Kick the shit out of the paperclips. Self explanatory, suck the fooners in case you were confused.
2. Pray for voter love. This one is complicated. The voters have to be against a rematch. The voters have to think that winning your conference means something. And the computers have to keep loving the Pokes.
3. Kick the shit out of the paperclips.
I really think the Squinky will stay away Saturday. I really do, no I mean I really really do..... OK, you other lifers understand my point. That takes care of the most important part of the equation.
Now, what about the voters? Unfortunately, there is not great answer for that. The Pokes passed Stanford in the AP poll but stayed behind Stanford and Va Tech in the USA Today poll. And this tell us nothing, I think. It does tell us that the voters are not real concerned about anything but a rematch. That sucks and may doom us to the Fiesta Bowl.... did I just say that out loud? Really? But I digress.
The hope has to be that with Bama and Stanford not playing next weekend, we have a chance to sneak up on some voters who weren't paying attention.
I am probably just a homer (ok you caught me) but I just can't understand how you get to play for the title when you can't even win your DIVISION, much less your conference. So, yell loud for UGA and pray for some justice in the world of SEC bias and teams that don't win the division.... In about a week the crazy BCS madness will be over. What will happens for the Pokes? Stay tuned....
GO POKES
No comments:
Post a Comment